- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

History & Stats: The Nordic Hedge Award

- Advertisement -

Stockholm (HedgeNordic) – With this years´ event, the Nordic Hedge Award is going into its seventh year.  This gives us some history and data to analyze and see if there are patterns or evident (performance) requirements among the winners. Unlike many other industry awards though, the Nordic Hegde Awards are not a result of pure data-driven scrutiny but are rather ultimately ranked as a result of an equal-weighted quantitative and qualitative scoring model, where the view a jury of industry professionals contributes to the overall scoring. A recap of past and present jury members can be viewed here: Jury Board.

Which strategy delivered the most successful Nordic hedge funds, overall, was it always the highest performer that won that title? What is the average performance of winning funds in their respective strategy, and year of distinction? Which of the Nordic countries produced the most winners, and which is still playing catch-up? We have collected some statistics on the winners and present them here: Nordic Hedge Award Statistics.

Which funds were the most successful, over the years, which are still around and which vanished? View the historic winners and runners up here: Historic Winners.

The final event at which the winners of the 2018 Nordic Hedge Award will be announced will take place on April 10th, 2019 in Stockholm.

The 2018 Nordic Hedge Award is supported by:



Subscribe to HedgeBrev, HedgeNordic’s weekly newsletter, and never miss the latest news!

Our newsletter is sent once a week, every Friday.

HedgeNordic Editorial Team
HedgeNordic Editorial Team
This article was written, or published, by the HedgeNordic editorial team.

Latest Articles

Niche Opportunities in Private Credit Amid Record Dry Powder Levels

Stockholm (HedgeNordic) – The evolution of private credit as an asset class has been remarkable, attracting increasing allocations from investors. Assets under management by...

Tidan Readies Systematic Macro Launch with Linus Nilsson

Stockholm (HedgeNordic) – Stockholm-based fund boutique Tidan Capital is broadening its suite of strategies with the upcoming launch of its systematic macro initiative in...

Chelonia to Embrace Long-Biased Strategy

Stockholm (HedgeNordic) – Despite securing a spot among the top 15 best-performing Nordic hedge funds this year as a market-neutral fund, Chelonia Market Neutral...

Nykredit Hedge Funds Battle to Reverse Downtrend in Assets

Stockholm (HedgeNordic) – Despite showing improved performance, the fixed-income hedge fund trio at Nykredit Asset Management is struggling to reverse a downward trend in...

“Boring” Short Sellers Partner with Sector for Fund Launch

Stockholm (HedgeNordic) – Renowned short seller Andrew Left has been quoted as saying that short sellers are becoming “a dying breed.” Despite the departure...

Adrigo Catapults into Top Five After Strong May

Stockholm (HedgeNordic) – Adrigo Small & Midcap L/S has surged into the top five best-performing Nordic hedge funds for the year, boasting a return...

Allocator Interviews

Latest Articles

In-Depth: High Yield


Request for Proposal

- Advertisement -